Qualtrics

 


Qualtrics is an online survey tool that is very popular with researchers because of the combination of power and ease of use. It has many tools for branching and randomization and can output data as a fully-labeled SPSS file (in addition to standard Excel and csv). 

George Mason University has a university-wide license for Qualtrics. All students, faculty, and staff are allowed an account, but access is managed locally (either school, department, center, or other unit). 

Mason Libraries provides some useful resources for Qualtrics on their Survey Software webpage.

The following contacts administer Qualtrics for CHSS
Department/Center First Name Last Name Email
CHSS Jenna McGwin jmcgwin@gmu.edu
CHSS Michele  Schwietz mschwiet@gmu.edu
CHSS Craig Zaccaro czaccaro@gmu.edu
AAAS David  Corwin dcorwin@gmu.edu
Communication Brittany Sanders bsander7@gmu.edu
Criminology, Law and Society Linda  Merola lmerola@gmu.edu
Cultural Studies Program Roger Lancaster rlancast@gmu.edu
Economics Shams Bahabib sbahabib@gmu.edu
English Heidi Lawrence hlawren2@gmu.edu
Global Affairs Erika Marquina emarquin@gmu.edu
Higher Education Katie Richards kricha22@gmu.edu
History & Art History Sue Woods swoods14@gmu.edu
Modern and Classical Languages Esperanza Roman-Mendoza eromanme@gmu.edu
Philosophy Kenny Santos ksantos6@gmu.edu
Philosophy Rachel Jones rjones23@gmu.edu
Psychology David Cerri

dcceri@gmu.edu

School of Integrative Studies Misty Krell mkrell@gmu.edu
SOAN Farhana Islam fislam2@gmu.edu
Women and Gender Studies David Corwin dcorwin@gmu.edu
Center for Climate Change Communication Teresa Myers tmyers6@gmu.edu
Center for Climate Change Communication John Kotcher jkotcher@gmu.edu
Center for Social Science Research (CSSR) Katharine Rupp krupp@gmu.edu
Institute for Immigration Research Katharine Rupp krupp@gmu.edu